Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Multi-vitamins

Paper Tiger

Can anyone recommend me a good brand? Its hard to tell the difference between them and the choice is enormous!

If it helps, I'm a beginner to weights, 23 and female.

Also, is it safe to be consuming ~160% of your RDA on some vits, because I thats what supplementing my diet with a multi-vit product would do, surely?

RDA is simply recommended daily allowance, and the minimum amount necessary they deem if you do nothing to keep you from getting ill. So, don't be taken in by those high % numbers they like to float out there to make their product sound loaded.

If you are going for just a multi, and I think everyone should, then any reputable brand will be fine. I however think as an athlete especially, more vitamin B and C and E are warranted.

Paper Tiger said:
Can anyone recommend me a good brand? Its hard to tell the difference between them and the choice is enormous!

If it helps, I'm a beginner to weights, 23 and female.

Also, is it safe to be consuming ~160% of your RDA on some vits, because I thats what supplementing my diet with a multi-vit product would do, surely?

I take a muti-vit/mineral from my local superstore @ twice the dose (one morning, one before bed). There are many good ones, but most 'in the know' agree GNC's mega-man is very effective. I dont know about the womens version. Also GNC is renowned here for being pricey.

I've been using the Kirkland (ie Costco) brand but I got a bottle of (on sale) One A Day Women's & I think I might switch to it permanently when I run out of the Costco brand for 2 reasons: 1) the pill is smaller now and 2) it has calcium in it already so I may not have to take a separate calcium supp