Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Long term effect of Fiber Supplements

supertraps

I posted on the supp board and got no response. Please don't move, mods. Thanks

I am cutting w/ moderate carbs, so I need to supp w/ fiber. Can that have long term side effects.

I heard this from a doctor, but I do not believe it b/c it seems like that just more of the supplement bashing that we are all accu

What are you taking? It seems to me that fiber is fiber kind of like women who take calcium suppliments instead of just drinking milk. Of course I'm not a doctor.
KONDOR

An entire head of lettuce has 4-5g of fiber, so no it's not a complete source of fiber. I don't think that adding a 4-8g a metamucil a day will cause you any problems. Hell, it's very healthy tp eat a lot of fiber.

What the doctor was probably talking about was laxatives. These can be dangerous and you can become dependent on them.

Here's a good bodybuilding meal:

1 can of tuna
1 cup of black beans
1 tablespoon of olive oil
Balsimic Vinegar
green onions(optional)
persley(optional)

45-50g of protein
40g of carbs(20 G OF FIBER)
15-18g of fat.