Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

steroids and heart issues in the long-term

jackson millers

I started having issues with high blood pressure, I never experienced that since I started doing this cycle of anavar and test, I heard roids cause heart enlargement too and I would like to know if the blood pressure issue can be because this is my first time using AAS and my body is not used to that, or if I should stop taking them. Any way to treat this and stay healthy?

Steroids increasing the size of your heart is an urban myth. Steroids increase the size of muscles and your heart is technically a muscle but you would need to be taking absurd dosages for really long periods of time to actually increase the size of your heart.

Steroids are well known to increase blood pressure if you aren't taking the proper support supplements with your cycle. In particular, you need to add an AI and a good liver aid supplement into your cycle.

Here is a great video for you to watch where I talk about support supplements for the steroid cycle to stay healthy and side effect free while on cycle -> http://www.evolutionary.org/forums/...upplements-stay-health-while-cycle-45316.html

The first thing I talk about in the video is the importance of an aromatize inhibitor (AI) to keep estrogen in the low-normal range. This will prevent side effects like gynecomastia, water retention and libido issues. The AI should be started on day 1 of the cycle and used throughout the entire cycle. Aromasin at 10mg every other day is a good dosage.

The second I talk about is the importance of using an anti-prolactin drug whenever using a nandrolone (deca, npp) or nandrolone derivative (trenbolone). Cabergoline or pramipexole at 0.5mg every third day is a good dosage.