Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Sermorelin - the "new" HGH

wworkmd

I am an anti-aging physician in Fresno, CA, and I use a lot of different hormones for replacement of deficiencies. I do not believe in supra-physiologic doses of any hormone but I use the guideline that all men and women over 30 years old should have the hormones at the optimal level of a 30 year old (which means the upper quartile).

I used to Rx HGH but the Feds came down on the State Medical Board and I decided to stop writing it, even though, when properly dosed, it is as safe as mother's milk.

I now use and Rx Sermorelin, which is a HGH analog that is injected nightly like HGH. I am interested if anyone has tried it and what is their experiences with it? I know that it isn't as strong as HGH but there are no side effects and no concern for type II diabetes or carpal tunnel syndrome that you can get with HGH use.

Dr. Work

No experience with sermorelin, sorry. I'd worry a bit, though, that GHRH analogs might wear out my pituitary. I'm 57 and would feel more comfortable sticking with gh - growth hormone (somatropin) - , could I get it.

But I wish you were my anti-aging doctor, as your guidelines for hormone replacement to optimal levels for a 30 yo are my personal preferences.

I'm so sorry to hear the FDA came down on the CA state medical board making you, and other docs, too, Im sure, afraid to continue RXing GH. In anti-aging doses it cures or at least delays so many illnesses otherwise often accompanying aging in our society it makes you wonder who and how many in the FDA and other areas of politics are in bed with the drug companies, who of course mostly sell products to mask symptoms and not cure anything.