Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Raw Iron: The making of Pumping Iron

I watched this last night on my Pumping Iron DVD - what the hell happened to those guys?!?!

They gathered them together for the 25 annivesary of the movie, and they all look like death. Ed Corney is in a wheelchair, Franco talks like he's had a stroke, Mike Katz looks like he is 140 years old, and Ken Waller looks ike he is 300 years old. Only Arnold and Lou looked somewhat normal for mid-50's. (Lou is clearly still juicing.)

I wasn't expecting giants, but I was thinking (or hoping) they would still be healthy and strong for their age...

Bluesman

Thats the thing about age. I mean, I'm 27 and consider myself in very good health. Anyhow, I am a school teacher and I showed a video to my class of myself in New Zealand 4 years ago doing a Bungee-Jump off a bridge to give them a laugh! Anyhow, several people commented "Wow, you look way older now than you did then"!! Little fuckers! However, 25 years is alot longer than 4 and you shouldn't be too shocked that men heading for their 60's are no longer in the prime of their lives!

As for Lou still juicing - Once a juicer...........

Still be healthy? Nothing in competitive bodybuilding is about health? They weren't healthy in their 20's, what makes you think they will be healthy at 60? I hope I didn't sound like a smartass, but I am a competitive bb'er. Health has absolutely zero to do with it.

silverbackn said:
Still be healthy? Nothing in competitive bodybuilding is about health? They weren't healthy in their 20's, what makes you think they will be healthy at 60? I hope I didn't sound like a smartass, but I am a competitive bb'er. Health has absolutely zero to do with it.