Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

popping the top off of bottles...

R

rickcorso

This is my first time dealing with this stuff, so bare with me...

anyway, I just got my shipment of QV enanth and EQ. I was just wondering, after I snap off the plastic cover, do I stick the needle into the small round gray area? Ive read how to inject properly...I just need to know if thats the area where the needle enters.

Yeh that's right.

I usually take an alcohol pad and wipe the surface before poking in. To remove any unwanted bacteria.

Greek Freak said:
Yes, make sure you learned how to draw out properly too. www.spotinjections.com

ok thanks. Ive read that site and several others on how to do everything properly. I just wanted to confirm if that was indeed the area, or If I needed to break off the silver top too.

Great info from spotinjections.

*For drawing from a vial:

***ALWAYS wash hands before injecting***

Wipe the top of the vial with an alcohol swab before the needle enters - do this every time you pull the bottle out from storage (do not blow on the top of the vial. Let the alcohol evaporate)

Pull back on the syringe approximately as much as you are going to fill it (i.e. - if you are going to draw one cc then first load one cc of air) poke the needle into the vial.

Inject the air into the bottle so that you have created a vacuum effect and drawing will be easier

*Pull back on the plunger until the desired amount is achieved (you may do this with the bottle upside down so that you can 'flick' the syringe to get the bubbles to settle while you are still in penetration