Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Looking to add some edge to my metabolism (Newb)

KidnKorner

Hello,

My name is shane and im 30 years old. I have been reading around this site but havent found any useful info for what im looking for. I'm not much into the body building, and I just would like to be lean. Since 1999 I have been driving trucks cross country. The lifestyle, along with my inherit laziness has gotten the best of me. I have been working out for well over 5 months, and I'm not seeing the results I once achieved when i was 24, where i went from 270 to 230 in 90 days and went from 29% BF to 23% in the same period. I was using dumbells sparingly to do light upper body routine, and pounding the pavement.

My knowledge of nutrition then wasnt what it was today. I wasn't eating anything that was made from flour, and cutting back as much fat as i could back in 99. I am well versed on proper diet and exercise now, along with strength training. I am eating every 2 to 3 hours 6 times a day. for my protein source I'm consuming 5 oz grilled chicken breast, or lean sirloin. For my carb source I'm consuming a half cup of brown rice, with a half cup of red beans, or 1 cup of whole weat pasta with a half cup of sugar free marinara sauce(or anything that is low glycemic). Three of the meals include 3/4 cup frozen mixed veggies. I supplement with ON Whey, Animal PAK multi, Cell Tech, Glutamine, and Hydroxycut.

I do a 3 on 1 off approach and it looks something like this:

Sunday- 20 mins interval Training running AM Backs & Bi's PM
Monday- ABS & Lower Body PM
Tuesday- 20 Mins Interval Training running AM Chest and tri's PM
Wednesday- OFF
Thursday- 20 mins interval training running AM Backs & Bi's PM
Friday- ABS & Lower Body PM