Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Lack Of Sleep

EDPlvr

Hey. I am an EMT for the FDNY. I've been lifting for over 2 yrs now and I'm happy w/ the gains I've made. I started this job a few months ago, it's good, but, the problem is I keep getting mandated to work overtime shifts(2-3 overnight shifts a week). Iguess my question is, how do I maintain the size and strength I've gained when I'm only sleeping 4-5 hrs a night.TIA

I guess the nights that you don't work overnight shifts try to sleep as much as possible. Or for that matter, whenever you can get sleep...get it. If you have a day off or two days off in a row, get at least 10 hours of sleep to make up for it. That would be my guess, for your situation is a tough one bro. At least you understand how important sleep is. A lot of guys on here will tell you that they only get 5-6 hours of sleep a night and seem to keep most of their gains. Also, you might want to post this on the AAS board b/c there is a lot more traffic there and you'll get a lot more responses there too. Good Luck and keep lifting!

Once you put some time in you probably wont get stuck with the shitty shifts. Keep up bro and make sure your eating lots and itll all work out for you

I know exactly where you are coming from. I'm a firefighter/paramedic, and lack of sleep can sap every last bit of energy from a guy. It's a tough battle, but you have to adapt.

Things that have worked for me:
1) Naps. Sounds silly, but even 3 hours can make you feel 100% better.