Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

i messed up, sterile abscess?

point44

I was injecting the other day and the muscle was tense, so as soon as I inserted the needle I jumped OUCH and took it out. I realized what was wrong and relaxed and then went about my injection. I didn't change needles - I have a little lump in my ass now where I injected. Do I have a sterile abscess?? Can I just massage it and it'll go away? Or do you think it's infected? I swabbed the area and everything was perfect except for the twice plunged needle...what can I do to avoid seeing the doctor?

Thanks!!! :worried:

probably not... it takes some time for bacteria to form on the needle. it wouldnt happen that quickly, if you swapped both areas.

it is most likely a nerve you hit (or vessel) that made you jump and is now irritated. wait 5-7 days from injection... if it doesnt get any better, or it gets worse - go to the Emergency room and they will prescibe anti-biotics.

PF

point44 said:
I was injecting the other day and the muscle was tense, so as soon as I inserted the needle I jumped OUCH and took it out. I realized what was wrong and relaxed and then went about my injection. I didn't change needles - I have a little lump in my ass now where I injected. Do I have a sterile abscess?? Can I just massage it and it'll go away? Or do you think it's infected? I swabbed the area and everything was perfect except for the twice plunged needle...what can I do to avoid seeing the doctor?

Thanks!!! :worried:

I had the same thing when i did my delt, it was so fu*king painful and after tat had a lump. Massaged it with warm wet towel for 15mins but no use, whole area went bruised for a good 2 weeks.