Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Getting girlfriend started in fitness/bodybuilding to lose some weight...advice/tips?

wutangnomo

Hi there! I've been on this board for a while and know what to do when it comes to me as I've been bodybuilding for many years and have gotten great results. I'm posting this for my girlfriend because she is ready to make a commitment and change her life for the better. I would like some of your ladies input.

My girlfriend has always been an avid swimmer. She is an endurance swimmer and used to be a lifeguard. She has never been into the weights, but now that she has met me that will change. The last few years due personal issues and whatnot she has gained some weight (bodyfat) and she is now motivated to lose that.

Current stats:
Age - 37
Height - 5'6"
Weight - About 148lbs
Bodyfat % - Approximately 30%
Bodytype - Endomorph

Goals:
To get down to around 125-130lbs and lose bodyfat (get down to around 15-20%). Not looking to compete or anything like that, simply improve the health and tone up some.

I have already given her some of the universal fitness advice:

1) Eat smaller meals more frequently throughout the day ... shoot to eat every 3-4 hours ... about 6 meals/day ... she already drinks a ton of water, but I'll make sure she drinks more.

2) Increase protein intake ... right now starting her out at 1lbs protein/lbs bodyweight ... then will increase accordingly ... also will watch her cals and carb intake ... first half of the day will be complex carbs+protein, second half some healthy fats+protein (and lots of veggies throughout the day).