Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

B12 question

babbabuee

I was taking B12(Cyanocabalamine) every 3-4 days as needed at about 1mL, which the package claims is 1000mcg/mL.
So then I got this B complex (Vet grade) and was reading the contents. It has B1, B6, B2 and a whopping 5mcg of B12. 5mcg? WTF? Seems to me that this complex is a totally different solution. Anyone else have experience with this?

I received vet-grade B complex and started using a couple of weeks ago. I am very happy with results compared to oral that I had been taking for years.
I am a newbie, so hope I don't get slammed.
Maybe it was just the kind you got. I paid $3.65 for mine and here is the label info, go to;
http://www.americanlivestock.com/showLabelInfo.jsp?productFamilyId=1420
I did not order from there, but found it cheaper elsewhere, but this was the only place I found good label info. That label info shows 100mcg per ml of B12. I think it is the difference in getting "fortified" or not, but I could be wrong because I am new to it too.
BeachBuff

beach,
like I said, the B12 I was taking was like 1000mcg/mL. I always thought that was the B Vitamin to have.
do you notice energy level boosts or appetite increase?

Babba,
Yes and yes...actually it is better to have a complex when taking B vitamins. The reason being that you will get better absorption of the B12 and there are many benefits to your body from the other Bs too. Especially stress relief, relaxation, concentration, focus, recovery, immunity, etc. You can also help your body use these Bs more effectively by taking Spirulina. I have just recently found that out, but Spirulina has been in the some of the Soy and Whey shakes that I have used for years. Guess I was getting the benefit without really knowing it.