Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Applying Test cream in one spot vs another? Dosage/frequency q's?

turboreich

Hi all-

45yo male. I recently started TRT to deal with low test levels and the 'side effects' I was having from it. Nothing abused, just a natural problem in my case. Only started lifting/working out in the last 2 years and saw next to no improvements.

The normal "free test" range is 25-80. My blood test was around 20, so the doc put me on TRT. In addition to improving the other low-test issues, I would love to pack on some muscle. I also have some core muscle activation and core muscle strength issues I'd like to fix to improve sports performance.

Please excuse my noob-ish questions - I'm new to all this.

SO- now that I am on test cream, I'm curious if there are benefits to rubbing it in in one place over another? ie if I rub it in my biceps will that help enhance muscle building there? Should I split the daily dose between 2 body areas? Pharm said best spots are normally shoulders, arms or inner thighs.

From what I read, you want to stay away from fat areas as the fat cells can metabolize test cream to chick hormones. Don't get me wrong -I love boobs- I just don't want to grow my own!

Also, are there any guidelines as to WHEN I should lift compared to when I take my daily dosage for maximum effect? I read on a TRT doc's site that the creams take 6 hours after application to maximize blood T levels. My doc & pharm offered no info on this.

Lastly, I'm on a pretty decent daily dose (1-2ml daily of a 4% cream) - would there be benefit to splitting that into 2 doses during the day? Timing of doses? If there isn't any 'benefit' to it, are there other 'reasons' I might want to split the dose?