Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Androgel questions for women. Anyone?

kbarr

I have just started taking 1 pump (4 pumps is equal to 5 mg) of androgel. I am a 45yr old mother of 5. I mention the 5 kids because it's hard keeping up with kids ages 5-16 with the extra weight. Does anyone have any experience either theirs or a friend's you could share with me? I am a newbie here. I had 4 facet injections in my back joints and 2 depo-medrol(cortisone) last summer and they put 40lbs on. I was a size 4 and have slowly crawled up to a size 12. My eating habits have always been high protein, low carbs...but the weight came on still. I mentioned this fact to my ob/gyn who is a bodybuilder and pretty liberal. She told me I might benefit from androgel daily to strengthen my back. She said she has prescribed it to women for low-libido, but I would be her first to prescribe it based on it's bone-density benefits. She wants me to try it for 12 weeks and see if it helps both with back strength and weight loss. I also started a walking, cardio and some weights using my Nautilus gym at home(so no free weights) that she has recommended. I don't want to put weight on, but I can't find anything on the internet except "females shouldn't take androgel". I'm going to try her advice, so that doesn't help. I was surprised I couldn't find anyone's experience just internet searching. I want someone's honest opinion, experience or advice and hope to find it here.