Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

WSB exercise rotation

I follow slightly modified WSB routine and it has helped break plateaus and has my pr's happily moving again .. regarding B/P:

I rotate the following :

3-board
2-board
Floor presses
Reverse Band presses
(occ 4 board on D/E days for triceps)

I have been spending 3 weeks on each before rotating.. I seem to never hit a P.R or (or come close) until the 3rd week.. at this point I switch exercises (as prescribed).. I havent done this yet but I feel maybe I could benefit from a 4th or 5th week and maybe make some new pr's before switching.. I know the more advaced guys switch weekly.. I s it possible because I am new to WSB (8 mos in) I could maybe benefit by not rotating so frequently and then when P.R's start to wane a little go ahead with more frequent rotation...??
thoughts appreciated
:confused:

I tried to respond to this last night, and the damn storm knocked out the phone line. I hope I can give an inspired answer in the light of day, so here goes.

I don' t know what is up with taking 3 weeks to P.R. I switch every single week, and I PR every single week. I could not go 3 weeks, and I have been westside for 11 months, so I don' t think my extra 3 months experience has a lot to do with it.

I am really confused as to how it is possible to PR on the 3rd week, but not on the first 2. How long have you been weight training? Are you truly going into every M.E. day as if it is a contest? Have you done these exercises enough to be comfortable with the technique?