Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Poll: Your Favorite Bulking Up Ratios of Protein, Carbs, and Fat

C/P/F Ratio

• 40/40/20

Votes: 64 45.4%
  • 33/33/33

Votes: 8 5.7%
  • 40/30/30

Votes: 23 16.3%
  • 45/40/15

Votes: 31 22.0%
  • Other (List in Thread)

Votes: 15 10.6%

• Total voters

Josh37

I know everyone is different and calories are more important, but after that, which ratios worked best for you?

hi. newbie here. i would really love to know more about bulking ratios. got interested when i came across that macrobolic diet as preached by supplement company MHP. they suggest a 45/35/20 ratio of c/p/f. i have never really computed for these things and normally just watch my protein intake based on 1.5g to 2g per bodyweight. i want to bulk up some more, but not at the expense of a much larger waist.

Bumping this thread because it's very important IMO. I chose 4/3/3 C/P/F. If you read The Zone by Barry Sears you'll understand why. He has a PhD from MIT in drug delivery and has a number of patents. He has put many athletes on his diet who gained nothing but muscle and lost nothing but fat. Just increasing the calories as per your BMR needs will bulk you nicely. The 4/4/2 is nice too, i just prefer the 4/3/3.

filipino-chinese said:
hi. newbie here. i would really love to know more about bulking ratios. got interested when i came across that macrobolic diet as preached by supplement company MHP. they suggest a 45/35/20 ratio of c/p/f. i have never really computed for these things and normally just watch my protein intake based on 1.5g to 2g per bodyweight. i want to bulk up some more, but not at the expense of a much larger waist.