Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Back pain from deads?

lavi

A few hours after I deadlift my back hurts and I feel it the next day too. Is this just how the lower back gets sore, or should I be worried?

I've had a professional bodybuilder show me how to do them correctly (not a powerlifter, but he should know what he's doing :p ) and from all the information on the net and just based on how I feel, I really think I'm doing them with proper form.

I've been deadlifting ~2months, starting at a very low weight...

Thanks

good ?I have been working out hard for about 2 yrs. I have just started doing deads . I have been told they are one of the best ways to build mass. I have been doing them for about 6 weeks and have had some mild back pain(lower) I have worked through it thinking it was a new exercise and it would eventually become less painful. It hurts me the same every time and I have come to the conclusion that I am in fact doing them correctly but I just lack the muscle support to do them . I will continue for a bit and see if I still have the mild pain afterwards. I am aware that my back and shoulders are weak points in my physique. Dont know if I helped but I thought I would throw it out there. I am sure more experienced guys on here can be of more help. good luck

Thanks for the reply, looks like we both need some input here :)

At least I'm not the only one...