Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

suggestions for determined newbie

Carboholic

I have managed to drop aprox 20lbs of fat and put on some muscle in just over 2 months with SKD & playing with TKD. My problem is I have hit a fat loss plateau and fear the carbs.Also is Pro Lab Whey powder a decent product(I'm a student on a buget).Thank,s in advance. P.S. this is my first posting, please be gentle.

There's lots of ways to handle a plateau: fat fast, meat fast, go off your diet for a week and eat "normally".
YOu can also try upping your cardio and adding an ECA stack.

Personally, I'd go off for a while to shock your metabolism.

I'd suggest going off of your diet for a week as the previous poster suggested. I did just this and had great results. After eating low carb for an extended amount of time, I was beginning to burn out. I took a week off and ate a "normal" 50/30/20 carb/pro/fat type split without counting calories. I just ate clean. I gained a couple pounds a water because of the increased carbs, no biggie. But the week off refreshed me mentally. After returning to lower carbs, I dropped the water within 3 days and lost another half a pound of fat without trying. This brought me down to 9% BF. I'm all natural btw.

Taking a break is usually the best. It'll shock your body into change, which is always the goal.

My $.02

Try changing your diet every few days or so.
Low carbs/high protein, then the next day high carbs/high protein.Dont let your body get used to the same way of eating.Shock your body........try different things.Change your cardio or weights....see what happens.
Good Luck!